MSAWWA

AWWA Montana Logo_C-stacked

Established in 1881, the American Water Works Association is the largest nonprofit, scientific and educational association dedicated to managing and treating water, the world’s most important resource. With approximately 50,000 members, AWWA provides solutions to improve public health, protect the environment, strengthen the economy and enhance our quality of life.

The Montana Section is one of the oldest and one of the smallest of the 43 sections of American Water Works Association. The Montana Section of the American Water Works Association (MSAWWA) is an organization of drinking water professionals, serving the people of Montana. We are dedicated to the promotion of public health and welfare in the provision of drinking water of unquestionable quality and sufficient quantity.

The Montana Section of AWWA was formed in 1926 and has been actively involved in Montana’s water industry ever since.

Click here for information on AWWA/MSAWWA membership and how to join!

 

Vision

A better Montana through better water.

Mission Statement

Provide Montanans with solutions to effectively manage water, the world’s most important resource.

11-Sep-09-031bCore Principles

In concert with National AWWA, Montana Section AWWA’s Core Principles  are:

  • Protect Public Health
  • Safeguard the Environment
  • Cultivate Leadership
  • Pursue Excellence
  • Act With Integrity
  • Provide Value to Our Membership
  • Foster Diversity and Inclusion


Governing Documents:

Current MSAWWA Operating Plan
Current MSAWWA Bylaws approved 4-23-20
Current MSAWWA Strategic Plan

Your MSAWWA Board Officers 2020-2021

National Director
John Alston
406-579-9653
jalston@bozeman.net
Past Chair
John Alston
406-579-9653
jalston@bozeman.net
Chair
Jeff Jensen
406-265-7428
jjensen@ci.havre.mt.us
Chair-elect
 Carrie Gardner
406-495-6176
cgardner@greatwesteng.com
Senior Trustee
Keeley Barry
406-268-0626
keeley.barry@ae2s.com
Junior Trustee
Jason Fladland
406-
fladlandj@billingsmt.gov
Secretary/Treasurer
 David Carlson
406-268-0626
david.carlson@ae2s.com
Executive Secretary
Robin Matthews-Barnes
406-546-5496
info@montanawater.org